Understanding NHL Blackouts

support TCC Oct 25, 2022


But it can be tricky navigating where to watch your favourite team hit the ice!

Regional blackouts are a mandate of the NHL, with all 32 teams having their own designated broadcast region. In order to watch certain games, you must reside within a team’s broadcast territory. For example, TCC customers reside in a Toronto Maple Leaf broadcast territory. You must subscribe to a package that grants access to out-of-market games such as SN NOW Premium [formerly NHL Centre Ice].

Sportsnet has a great tool that allows you to enter your postal code, and team. you wish to watch and it will indicate your best avenue for viewing it based on your IP address at the time of your search.


To subscribe SN NOW Premium for full access to all NHL games CLICK HERE